GOVERNMENT COLLEGE OF TECHNOLOGY, COIMBATORE – 641 013 BOARD OF GOVERNORS

No. GCT CBE/Board of Governors/04/2024

Sub: GCT CBE- Constitution of Board of Governors – Reg

Ref: 1.G.O. (1D) No. 278, Higher Education (J1) Department Dated: 12.10.2022

2. No. GCT CBE/Board of Governors/01/2022Dated: 27.10.2022

With reference to the above, the revised Board of Governors (BoG) has been constituted for

Dated: 23.09.2024

Government College of Technology, Coimbatore as below:

SI. No.	BOG Members	Designation
1.	Mr. K.P. Manoharan, Managing Director, Gem Orion Machinery Pvt. Ltd., Arasur, Coimbatore 641 407 Mob No.98430 31697, 93631 55927 Email Id:mano@gemindia.com	Chairman (Educationalist/ Industrialist/ Professionalist-Nominated by State Government)
2.	Dr. S. Arul Daniel Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli- 620 015 Telephone (Direct): (0431) 2503256 Mob No.90033 02400 Email Id:daniel@nitt.edu	Member (Educationalist/Industrialist/ Professionalist - Nominated State Government)
3.	Dr. P. Parthiban, Associate Professor, Department of Production Engineering, NIT Tiruchirappalli. Mob No. 94434 30246, 98943 66899 Email Id:parthiban@nitt.edu	Member (Educationalist/Industrialist- Nominated by State Government)
4.	Dr. S. Gopi Additional Director (FAC) Poly, Directorate of Technical Education, Chennai – 600 025 Mob. No.:95006 55335 Email: adpdote @gmail.com	Ex-Officio Additional Director (Polytechnic) DOTE, Chennai (Educationalist) Nominated by State Government
5.	Dr. K. Manonmani Principal, Government College of Technology, Thadagam Road, Coimbatore 641 013 Mob No.94422 62005, 94865 58500 Email: principal@gct.ac.in	Member/Secretary

6.	Mrs. M. Geetha, M.Com Directorate of Technical Education, Chennai -600 025 Mob No. 63804 09992 Email:facaodote@gmail.com	Ex-Officio Financial Advisor & Chief Accounts officer DOTE, Chennai (Nominated by State Government)
7.	Dr. V. Gopalakrishnan, Professor of EIE, Government College of Technology, Thadagam Road, Coimbatore – 641 013 Mob No.94437 49489 Email: gopalakrishnan.v@gct.ac.in	Member (Nominated by Principal and approved by State Government)
8.	Dr. J.Jeyanthi, Professor of Civil Engineering, Government College of Technology, Thadagam Road, Coimbatore – 641 013 Mob No. 9843644570 Email: jjeyanthi@gct.ac.in	Member (Nominated by Principal and approved by State Government)
9.	Prof. Ashesh Tiwari Department of Mechanical Engineering Institute of Engineering & Tech., Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya Tagore Marg, Indore – 452 001 Madhya Pradesh Mob. No.098869 41506 Email: atiwari@ietdavv.edu.in	Term expired. New Member yet to be nominated by UGC.
10.	Dr. S. Amal Raj, Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, CEG Campus, Anna University, Chennai – 600 025 Email id: amalrajz@yahoo.com	Member (Nominated by Anna University)
11.	PA to Principal	Administration representatives from
12.	Bursar	the Institution

PRINCIPAL

Copy to:

- 1. Individuals
- Head of the Departments
 PA to Principal
 Bursar

- 5. College office6. TEQIP Office file